How Ekiti Assembly passes bill on amendment of electoral law



Ekiti House of Assemblyon Tuesday passed the bill for the amendment of the State Electoral Law.

The bill titled: “Ekiti Independent Electoral Commission (third amendment) Bill, 2021,” was passed as the plenary presided over by the Speaker pro-tempore, Chief Gboyega Aribisogan, in Ado-Ekiti.

Aribisogan, who is the House Majority Leader, was nominated as speaker pro-tempore due to the absence of the Speaker, Mr. Funminiyi Afuye, and his deputy, Mr. Hakeem Jamiu.


Facebook Comments

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.