Chelsea name UEFA Super Cup squad | TheNewsGuru


Champions League winner Chelsea have announced their squad for Wednesday night’s UEFA Super Cup clash with Villarreal in Belfast.

The Blues have left room for imminent new signing Romelu Lukaku but the Belgian must be registered by 11pm on Tuesday to be eligible to play.

Chelsea have named 24 players in the party who have travelled to Northern Ireland.

The West Londoners will take on the Europa League champions at Windsor Park on Wednesday night.

And they could include the Belgian striker if the move from Inter Milan can be done by Tuesday at 11pm.


Goalkeepers: Edouard Mendy, Kepa Arrizabalaga, Marcus Bettinelli

Defenders: Antonio Rudiger, Marcos Alonso, Andreas Christensen, Thiago Silva, Ben Chilwell, Reece James, Cesar Azpilicueta, Emerson

Midfielders: Jorginho, N’Golo Kante, Trevoh Chalobah, Mateo Kovacic, Hakim Ziyech, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Mason Mount

Attack: Callum Hudson-Odoi, Christian Pulisic, Timo Werner, Kai Havertz and Tammy Abraham.


Facebook Comments

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.